Board of Directors

Andrew Stephens - Chair

Ed McCauley -  University of Calgary, Vice President (Research)

Stephen Morgan-Jones - Amaethon Agricultural Solutions Inc

Jay Ingram - Beakerhead and Mr. Science Productions Inc.

Myka Osinchuk - Alberta Cancer Foundation

Lisa Crossley - Reliq Health Technologies

Oryssia Lennie - Western Economic Diversification

Erasmus Okine -  University of Lethbridge, Vice President (Research)

Matthias Ruth - University of Alberta, Vice President (Research)

Sue DeNise - VMRD Genetic Zoetis

Board Secretary and Corporate Counsel

Robert J. Froehlich -  Norton Rose Canada LLP, Barristers & Solicitors
(Legal Counsel)

Shari Pusch - CAS Corporate Governance Services
(Board Secretariat)

Board Observers

Marc LePage - President & CEO, Genome Canada

Brett Purdy - Alberta Innovates

John Brown - Alberta Economic Development and Trade

Lorne Anderson - Innovation, Science, and Economic Development Canada

Board Observers  ( Senior Genome Alberta Officers )

Dr.David Bailey - President & CEO, Genome Alberta

Dr. Gijs van Rooijen - Chief Scientific Officer, Genome Alberta

Ex officio

Geoff Pradella - Strategy Portal Inc

Chat Icon